Director:
Alexey Malyshev, DSc, Ph.D., Prof. of RAS 

+7 (495) 334-70-00
malyshev@ihna.ru

Scientific Supervisor:
Pavel Balaban, DSc, Ph.D., corresp. member of RAS

+7 (495) 334-70-00
balaban@ihna.msk.ru

Scientific Secretary::
Natalia Pasikova, Ph.D.

+7 (495) 334-71-11
pasikova@ihna.ru

Deputy Director for Science:
Olga Martynova, Ph.D.

+7 (495) 334-70-20
+7 (495) 334-43-13
omartynova@ihna.ru

Deputy Director for Science:
Igor Bondar, Ph.D., DSc, Prof. of RAS

+7 (495) 334-70-20
+7 (495) 334-42-81
bondar@ihna.ru

Acting Deputy Director for Science:
Vladimir Markevich, Ph.D.

+7 (499) 743-00-49
markevich@ihna.ru


NEWS...

06.06.2019
Home Featured Rhythmic control of ‘brain waves’ can boost memory
Memory performance can be enhanced by rhythmic neural stimulation, using both invasive and non-invasive techniques

06.05.2019
The scientific case for brain simulations
Researchers report a need for open, general purpose simulation engines that can run different models of the brain at different levels of biological detail

05.20.2019
SUCCESSES IN TESTING THE POTENTIAL METHOD BASED ON THE BRAIN FOR DIAGNOSTICS OF AUTISM
Neuroimaging reveals a significantly diminished response in the ventromedial prefrontal cortex in children on the autism spectrum

05.20.2019
NONINVASIVE BIOMARKER FOR PARKINSON’S DISEASE POSSIBLY FOUND IN EEG DATA
Specific angles and sharpness of brain waves seen in unfiltered raw data from scalp electroencephalograms have been tied to Parkinson’s disease (University of Oregon)

05.19.2019
BRAIN NETWORK ACTIVITY CAN IMPROVE IN EPILEPSY PATIENTS AFTER SURGERY
Functional connectivity problems associated with temporal lobe epilepsy appear to improve after surgery

05.16.2019
BRAIN CHANGES IN AUTISM TRACED TO SPECIFIC CELL TYPES
Studying brain tissue samples from people with ASD revealed a common set of alterations in genes associated with synaptic communication between neurons

05.16.2019
FLEXIBILITY OF WORKING MEMORY FROM RANDOM CONNECTIONS
Researchers present a new model that may explain the flexibility of working memory

07.05.2018
A BK channel–mediated feedback pathway links single-synapse activity with action potential sharpening in repetitive firing
A novel short-term presynaptic plasticity mechanism



 

© 2019, IHNA RAS